About Fulio'sFulio's MenusFulio's ReviewsMake ReservationsFulio's LocationContact Fulio's



Fulio's is a favorite spot for locals and a happy surprise for visitors. Here are a few of the nice reviews we've received.

“A wonderful gem of a place!”


Berushkacat
Connecticut, USA


September 13, 2008

We happened upon this place on a Monday night in Astoria, when many restaurants seemed to be closed. What a terrific experience! Beautiful atmosphere and a fresh, creative menu at a reasonable price. Our favorite thing was the spedini appetizer, a bread and mozzerella skewer with a kind of bruschetta topping that I've never seen anywhere else and was out of this world. Would definitely go there again!

Top    |   Back    |   Home



“Terrific Italian!”


cartojai
florence,oregon


August 26, 2008

We stopped in on a rainy night in August, started with a fabulous grilled vegetable appetizer with crostini and it just kept getting better. The waitress picked out a delicious , reasonably priced bottle of Italian wine for us. I had an eggplant parmesan. My wife had a pasta dish. Both were superb.

Top    |   Back    |   Home



“simple, exquisite, honest food”


AstoriaFergie
Astoria, Oregon


August 21, 2008

So few establishments cook from scratch anymore, and at Fulio's you will discern the delightful palatable difference. The delicate, fresh flavors will captivate you. The attentive, courteous staff make you feel welcome. I live in Astoria, and it is my favorite restaurant. Truly, the best Italian dining in the Northwest.

Top    |   Back    |   Home



“Good food, friendly service”


deltastew
Seattle, WA


August 20, 2008

We recently took our yearly vacation down to Cannon Beach, OR. I found Fulio's Pastaria on a popular foodie website and also checked out the reviews on Trip Advisor so we decided to give it a try. It was GREAT food and we were surprised because the last 2 years we've been to the beach, we've been completely unimpressed with the food.

The 30 minute drive from Cannon Beach to Astoria was SO worth it! The food was delicious!

I ordered the Puttanesca with Shrimp (though plain would've been just fine) and my husband ordered the Butternut Squash Ravioli with Creamy Curry Sauce. We also ordered the Spedini Appetizer. I liked it but it was a little too much olive oil for my taste.

This is the best place for good food in the area! I highly recommend it and will definitely come back. It's been hard finding good eats in the area but this place was a HIT!

Top    |   Back    |   Home



“My favorite restaurant”


bbobb
Oregon


May 6, 2007

We are a hard to please crowd, everyone likes something different. The kids want one thing, we want another. We all appreciate good food though. Rigatoni with mustard and sausage was excellent, pasta cooked perfectly, steaks were exquisite. Service, atmosphere were wonderful and the prices were not nearly as high as I expected for our special night out. We will visit Fulios everytime we come to Astoria, no question.

Top    |   Back    |   Home



“Great Dinner Fulio's”


syrahgirl
CA/Oregon Coast


April 5, 2007

It had been awhile since we had been to Fulio's. My husband first discovered this place on business trip with co-workers and he knew I would love it. It was time for another meal here.

We were seated at a nice window table in a spacious, pretty leather booth. The ambiance is very nice, the dining rom is immaculate. We enjoyed the yummy bread and olive oil and a glass of Chianti with our meal. We shared the spinach salad which was so fresh with chopped tomatoes, a side of goat cheese and pine nuts, the dressing is warm, this is one of our favorite spinach salads and we dine out very frequently all over the West Coast.

My entree was the Linguine with Spicy Sausage which was very good, the red sauce was perfectly prepared with nice chunks of tomato in the sauce. The sausage was not too spicy, just right and full of flavor.

My husband had the Fettucini which he said was very good and we shared a slice of the Flourless Chocolate cake which was decadant and rich.

A very nice place for a meal my entree was only $9 which is an outstanding value for this calibar of food in Astoria.

Fulio's is an excellent choice for Italian food in Astoria and we will return again and again

Top    |   Back    |   Home



“best italian in astoria”


madsteelheader
Astoria


March 29, 2007

We eat here about 5 times a year and typically during the day. My wife likes the sausage with a ground mustard sauce and noodles. I've enjoyed the claim linguine which I think has been a special at times.

We usually come during the day because it is quiet. I did notice that the employees seem to be a little casual with family/kids/friends arround.

This is the place to have Italian food on the North Coast. Reseanable prices and great food!!!!

Top    |   Back    |   Home



“Fabulous Italian food & more”


Lunara
San Francisco


February 28, 2007

I have visited Astoria twice in the past few months and we ate at Fulio's at least ten times, after trying a few other places and knowing we could trust the food, service, selection and ambiance. I don't know what this person is talking about foul language from the kitchen--never heard anything like that--not once. This is delicious Italian food and steaks at a very reasonabl price. Check out the grilled Caesar salad and the unusual presentation of cheesecake.

Top    |   Back    |   Home



“Italy in a smalll fishing town”


Rivergallery Oregon

August 13, 2006

Seems like along with the atmosphere Fulio's has adopted Italy's laid back atmosphere to serving and eating also. I took my 4 yr old in to eat one afternoon a few weeks ago.

The decor is splended and the seating is interesting and comfortable.

The service was good, but I have to mention that it took a very long time to get our food. I do plan to go to Italy this October so I feel this is a mentality that is carried over from there. Dining there is an all afternoon long experience. But on the other hand nothing is preprepared, everything is made on the spot, so everything is fresh and tastes better.... course everything tastes better the hungrier you are.

My son and I shared a meatball sandwich on foccacia bread with a side of noodles with butter. I would have liked some garlic on the noodles and maybe som mazithera (goat cheese) YUMMY. But the sandwich was awsome, warm and I shared a few huge meatballs with my son, he loved them.

It was about $8.50 for the meal, which was good as it was even cheaper than I would have paid at MD's ;). So I do recommend this restaurant, but I would not bring more than one child as the wait might be quite long. It would be a perfect choice for couples or a group of adults that could subsist on appetizers or wine for awhile while waiting.

Top    |   Back    |   Home

Fulio's Pastaria, Tuscan Steak House and Delicatessen
1149 Commercial Street
Astoria, Oregon
503.325.9001

Top    |   Back    |   Home


Home    |   About Us    |   Menus    |   Reviews    |   Reservations    |   Location    |   Contact Us    |   Employement

503.325.9001
All materials ©2013 Fulio's Pastaria. All rights reserved.
Web site designed and maintained by Redhare.